Pray with Standing Rock

pray-with-standing-rock

Join us where ever you are!
Sunday, Dec 4th for a Global Synchronized Prayer
8:00 am PST
9:00 am MTN
10:00 am CST
11:00 am EST
4:00 pm GMT

Pray with Standing Rock is a synchronized moment of Prayer across the world giving thanks for Mother Earth, Clean Water and the Water Protectors at Standing Rock.

Using the word ‘Prayer’, rather than ‘meditation’ or something similar, is a native led request. Standing Rock is a prayer camp. You can pray in whatever way is appropriate for you. You don’t have to be religious. You can follow your heart. Prayer can also mean taking action on the ground, but in a sacred way.

Pray for Standing Rock has been approved by the Tribal Council at Standing Rock and we wish, as allies, to respect and support the native leadership and be inclusive of their participation.

Interfaith leaders are flying in to gather beside Chief Arvol Looking Horse in support of the Indigenous Youth, together we will unify.
Our vibration will lift the spirits of those Protecting the Water while inviting the people looking down from the other side of the razor wire to pray with the world.
Last weekend, more than 50,000 people at over 1,000 events joined in, and more than 220,000 people listened to the audio broadcast.
Keep in touch for regular updates here: http://praywithstandingrock.com/
#Unify

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s